top of page

Prison! Ex01 Release + scheduling


Howdy, pardner...


Prison extra up aaaaaaar!


It's just a 2-pager, btw.

It's under the download tab etc etc.


Now, some scheduling info:


Next up may well be Transistor Teaset. I'm all up to date with my other scripts, and I have [poorly] redrawn the chapter. Unless I get some work for QC in the next week, it should take about 1 week min | 2 weeks max to [poorly] typeset the chapter.


Then probably Tokuwo extras 2. Tokuwotsumu's handwriting is somehow more shocking than mine (that might need to be submitted to an independent panel). You ever see a transcript of some ancient stele and then you look at a photo of that stele or see it in a museum and as a layman think: "hmm... that doesn't look like writing at all... sorta just looks like someone scratched it by accident..."? That is my experience of reading most Japanese handwriting, but having to be the museum curator: "You see the distinct markings here clearly show a 系 radical, and therefore the kanji is...". In reality the mangaka drew that part of the kanji like " { ".

My point is in order to correctly identify what has been written, it takes me a little longer to write the script, even before English is a consideration. But after painstaking progress for two weeks, that script is finalised and will be sent off in the next 24hrs. Typically, Babudarabu is quicker with the typesetting and redraws than I am with the translation, so I would predict 1.5 weeks max(?)


L-Sized...

Lpoool is most of the way through the work on this chapter, but it is impossible to know when they will find the time to put the finishing touches on the chapter as they are quite busy at this time of the year. Could be 2 weeks, could be a month, idk. Blame is (again) mostly on me as my laziness over January did cause a delay in getting this script to Lpoool.


Which brings me to the next chapter of Prison!...

For my part, the script is finalised, and the raws sent. I understand that Syaro is also busy this time of year, so I would probably wager another month?


I mean I don't wanna breach privacy or nuffin', but just think who has a valid excuse for being busy around Feb/Mar(?)

That's right: Syaro and Lpoool both work on cherry orchards and are scrambling to get the late-summer profits in before the field needs to be rotated for Autumn (joke only valid for the sthn hemisphere)!!!


Anyway, as I've said before... Probably gotta put a watermark or letterhead on these posts so it shows up every time... If anyone reads my work and ends up here, I mostly do stream of consciousness, and sorta informal posts with regards to scheduling. I'm assuming that the only people reading this are those who like the translations enough to find the site and are further interested in scheduling which is best described in stream-of-consciousness form. Helps me understand my own schedule at the very least.

I also have to renovate the site, which I have talked about for years, and still haven't done...

Come to think of it, I could always just pin a thread about scheduling...


Anywho, enjoy,

GUMI


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Connect
  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • LinkedIn Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
bottom of page